	Wiltshire HMEP peer review		Monday 22nd February 2016		
Time	Work stream 1	Work stream 2	Work stream 3		
08:15 - 09:00	Admin - Passes - Breakfast- Set up in team room Longleat room (Base Room)				
09:00 - 10:00	Setting the Scene Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE (Leader of the council) Cllr John Thomson (Deputy leader of the council - Conservative) Cllr Philip Whitehead (Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport - Conservative) Dr Carlton Brand (Corporate Director) Parvis Khansari (Associate Director - Highways & Transport) Peter Binley (Head of Service - Highways Assets & Commissioning) Allan Creedy (Head of Service - Sustainable Transport) Adrian Hampton (Head of Service- Highway Streetscene, South and car parking) Bill Parks (Head of Service - Highway Weather & Emergency Services & Streetscene - North) Lacock room				
10:00 - 10:15		Break			
10:15 - 11:15	 Leader of the council one 2 one Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE (Leader of the council - Conservative) 	Associate Director one 2 one • Parvis Khansari (Associate Director - Highways & Transport)	Hold for Peer review team		
	Lacock room	Golding room	Westwood Room		
11:15 - 11:30		Break			
11:30 - 13:00	Focus Group Highways Contract Scrutiny Task Group Cllr Bob Jones MBE (Liberal Democrats) Cllr Jeff Osborn (Independent) Cllr Linda Packard (Liberal Packard) Cllr Anthony Trotman (Conservative) Cllr John Walsh (Labour) Henry Powell (Senior scrutiny officer) Lacock room	Portfolio Holder one 2 one • Cllr Philip Whitehead (Cabinet Member - Conservative) Golding room	Corporate Director one 2 one • Dr Carlton Brand (Corporate Director) Westwood Room		
13:00 - 14:00		Lunch -			
14:00 - 15:15	Focus Group Community Engagement and Resilience Community Area Transport Groups (CATG) • Cllr Philip Whitehead- Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport • Parvis Khansari (Associate Director Highways & Transport) • Dave Thomas (Traffic Engineering Manager)	Focus Group (Non - executive members) • Cllr Glenis Ansell (Opposition leader - Liberal Democrats) • Cllr Peter Hutton (Conservative) • Cllr Peter Evans (Conservative) • Cllr Jon Hubbard (Liberal Democrats) • Cllr Simon Killane (Independent)	Hold for Peer review team		
	Kirsty Rose (Senior Traffic Engineer) Lacock Room	Golding Room	Westwood Room		
15:15 - 15:30		Break			
15:30 - 16:45	Cllr Fleur de Rhé-Philipe (Cabinet Member for Economy, Skills and Transport - Conservative) Alistair Cunningham (Associate Director of Economy & Planning) Allan Creedy (Head of Service - Sustainable Transport) Tim Martienssen (Head of Service - Economic Development)	Michael Hudson (Associate Director - Finance) Ian Gibbons (Associate Director - Legal & Governance) Robin Townsend (Associate Director - Corporate Services & Function, Procurement & Programme Office) Golding room	Focus Group Suppliers one 2 one •Dave Gibby (Ringway) Westwood room		
16:45 - 17:00	Lacock Room	Break			
17:00-17:30	Peer team working and feedback preparation Longleat Room				
17:30-18:00	Peer team feedback to Cllr Philip Whitehead, Dr Carlton Brand , Parvis Khansari Lacock room				

Time	Wiltshire HME	Tuesday 23rd February 2016		
	Work stream 1	Work stream 2	Work stream 3	
08:30 - 09:00	Team Time & Breakfast			
	Longleat room (Base Room)			
	Local highways, Winter service & Car parking	Highways Asset Management, Commissioning and Flooding	Hold for Peer review team	
09:00 - 10:00	Bill Parks (Head of Service - Highway Weather & Emergency Services & Streetscene - North)	Peter Binley (Head of Service - Highways Assets & Commissioning)		
	Adrian Hampton (Head of Service - Highway & Streetscene, South and car parking)			
	Salisbury room	Golding room	Westwood Room	
10.00 - 10:15		Break		
	User Groups	Sustainable Transport	Hold for Peer review team	
10:15 - 11:00	Ray Conneely (Freight Transport Association) Lance Allan (Cyclist & Trowbridge Town Clerk) Graham Hay (British Motorcycle Federation)	Allan Creedy (Head of Service - Sustainable Transport)		
	Salisbury room	Golding Room	Westwood Room	
11:00 - 11:15		Break		
	Focus Group Highways Managers	Focus Group Internal and External Communications	Hold for Peer review team	
	Chris Clark (Client Area Manager, West) Fiona Waind (Support Manager, South) Brian Lanham (Weather and Drainage Manager)	Adrian Hampton (Head of Service - Highway & Streetscene, South and car parking)		
11:15 - 13:00	Spencer Drinkwater (Principal Officer Transport Strategy) Paul Bromley (Highways Systems Manager)	Frank Coleman (Head of Customer Services) Steve Milton (Head of Service -		
	Simon Rowe (Weather & Emergency Officer)	Community Engagement & Governance)		
		Allan Clarke (Communications Officer)		
	Salisbury Room	Golding room	Westwood Room	
13:00 - 14:00		Lunch -		
15100 11100	Focus Group	Longleat room		
	Staff	Focus Group Suppliers		
	Laura Gosling (Senior Transport Planner		Contracts Meeting	
	Sustainable Transport) • Paul Bollen (Engineer)	•Nigel Holpin (Tarmac)	Parvis Khansari (Associate	
14:00 - 15:30	Malcom Reaven (Engineer)	•Niger Holpin (Tarmac)	Director - Highways & Transport)	
11100 13130	Matt Perrott (Engineer) Mark Wiltshire (Highways Control Officer - Major	•Richard Stokes (Atkins)	 Peter Binley (Head of Service - Highways Assets & Commissioning) 	
	Projects-Sustainable Transport)		Tilgilways Assets & Commissioning)	
	Nicki Clifford (Highway Programme & Risk Register Office)		Westwood Room	
	Salisbury room	Golding room		
15:30 - 15:45	Performance and Risk	Break		
	Parvis Khansari (Associate Director - Highways &	Audit Representative one 2 one	Hold for Peer review team	
15:45-17:00	Transport) • Peter Binley (Head of Service - Highways Assets & Commissioning)	David Hill CMIIA (South West Audit Partnership ltd)		
	Salisbury room	Golding Room	Westwood Room	
17:00-17:30	Team working and feedback preparation Longleat Room			
17:30-18:00	Peer team feedback to Cllr Philip Whitehead, Dr Carlton Brand , Parvis Khansari ,			
17.30-10.00	Lacock room			

Time	Wiltshire HMEP peer review	Wednesday 24th February 2016	
	Work stream 1	Work stream 2	
08:30 - 09:00			
	Longleat room (Base Room)		
09:00 - 09:45	Peer review team discussion	Hold for Peer review team	
19.00 - 09.43	Longleat room	Westwood Room	
9:45 - 10:00	Break		
10:00 - 11:45	Peer review team discussion	Hold for Peer review team	
	Longleat room	Westwood Room	
1:45 - 12:00	Break		
12:00 - 13:00	 Cllr John Thomson (Deputy leader of the council - Conservation of the council - Con	rive)	
13:00 - 14:00	Lunch - Longleat room		
14:00 - 15:00	Feedback session • Cllr John Thomson (Deputy leader of the council - Conservative) • Cllr Philip Whitehead (Cabinet Member - Conservative) • Parvis Khansari (Associate Director - Highways & Transport) • Peter Binley (Head of Service - Highways Assets & Commissioning) • Allan Creedy (Head of Service - Sustainable Transport) • Adrian Hampton (Head of Service- Highway Streetscene, South and car parking) • Bill Parks (Head of Service - Highway Weather & Emergency Services & Streetscene - North) Lacock room		
15:00-15:30	Team debrief and departure Lacock Room		

<u>Notes</u>